TRIPLE J HOTTEST 100.

Yep, so think of it what you will, but this thing always manages to end up being a pretty massive day as well as creating a bit of controversy. Be it not having any females…to Angus & Julia Stone winning with a song about a big fucking plane. Shannon Noll sang about a big car…didn’t see him winning anything! (JOKES!)

Because maamf hasn’t done a best tracks of 2011 list (it is simply too hard and I think the ‘art’ of making a good album is more interesting), I thought I should post up what tracks I voted for in this years Hottest100. These are in no order…but hopefully they reflect my diverse taste which I try to put across on this here blog. If you still havent voted, then it all closes TOMORROW NIGHT! That’s Monday 16th Jan Midnight AEST. You can do so here. I do warn you though, it takes some time!

Without further ado:

Snakadaktal – Air

Oscar + Martin – Do The Right Thing

Step-Panther – My Neck

Battles – Ice Cream (Feat. Matias Aguayo)

Twerps – Dreamin

Architecture In Helsinki – Contact High

Gotye – Somebody That I Used to Know (feat. Kimbra)

M83 – Midnight City

Loon Lake – Bad to Me

Love Migrate – Little Kid

Miks

Leave a comment