calming influence

City Calm Down. I think us Melbourne (and some Sydney) kids are some of the best in good electro. Cut Copy, Midnight Juggernauts, Trust Us (definitely check these kids out).

And i think you can add City Calm Down to that list. They remind me of Cutters a hell of a lot, especially their track Lost. Trapped. They have the whole disco sound down pat and can write some killer, freakin catchy melodies. Perhaps a little bit darker than Cutters…could be the perfect mix of maamf faves Cutters and Juggers. Oh. YES!

Anyway, enough of the gushing. The guys have an EP coming out soon, but just below, you can check out two of my faves from the EP Lost. Trapped, and Collect Your Thoughts.

City Calm Down – Lost. Trapped

City Calm Down – Collect Your Thoughts

One response

  1. Pingback: CITY CALM DOWN « me, and all my friends

Leave a comment