RY.

So, it’s no secret that Ry is a small bit of a fave for me. I’ve posted about him and his stellar releases quite a few times before.

He just released his first proper original full length (with beats from both C1 and Soul Marauder). Wall Street is the next step up for Ry – there’s moments where he blows you outta the park with his flow – the quick lines in ‘NY Times’ and ‘Watch Me Rise’ stopped me in my tracks. Each track holds it’s own place, with earlier track ‘Won’t Be Long’ sitting really well alongside the aforementioned ‘NY Times’ and lead track ‘Holograms’. Then there’s some awesome features from Allday, as well as a rather ace one from Shadow Kitsuné.

It’d be a party disc if I ever heard one!

I got my faves below. You can download the full thing for free over on Ry‘s site – itsthatkidry.com

Miks

Leave a Reply

