PLANTETE.

planete

I think my writing process is pretty much standard for Australian music blog writers, so at the risk of being obvious: here’s an #industryinsight.

Normally I’ll break into one of the nearby abandoned warehouses, where I’ll typically set off a few flares and scratch some maniacal writings on the wall using charcoal and ash. Then it’s just a simple matter of emailing a photo to cost-effective outsourced help, and putting my feet up until the confusing text appears in my inbox. It’s all very 2014, and works well as long as there are enough illegal fires around to keep the charcoal and ash supply strong.

But if I was to pick one small flaw in this ubiquitous industry approach, it’s that delay in getting the text back ready for internetting. I mean, you guys don’t seem to care if I’m like a month later (and notably less informative) than Indie Shuffle, which is odd but also nice. But it all starts to fall over when a guy like Planète drops a series of juicy treats from Melbourne in rapid succession. There’s another track out before I get my rants back on the previous one.

So, breaking the industry norm, I’m typing some of these words straight into a computer in order to feature ‘Snow Sketch‘ while honourably mentioning ‘Visions‘ and also this remix of Lanks’ Green Light. Not sure if he produces at the speed of light or queues it all up to torment/elate me, but we can all reach consensus that he knows his way around ambling the airy and articulate over the deep and round. I know that reads weird but I’m ok with it.

Serving suggestion: queue all 3 and ebb them into your ear holes for the dreamiest 22 mins of your day.

Silo Arts on point again too, just go on and trust em.

 

Adam

Leave a Reply

