ANDREI EREMIN X FRACTURES.

ghosts sm

Have you ever been too certain you would love a track before you hear it?

It’s a dangerous place to be, wielding that kind of unbridled expectation. In fact, my old man used to proudly profess his pessimism (p p p p) with the sly gloat that ‘those who expect little are never disappointed’. Whether or not that is a healthy way to go about life (obviously it isn’t) (it’s ok because brackets are like whispering so he can’t hear) I paid no mind whatsoever and embarked on a life of overexcitment.

Yes, sometimes you do lose. Not everything tickled me like I hoped it would this week. But then sometimes you are just right. Confidently, accurately, literally correct.

This Andrei Eremin/Fractures intersection is that.

The sound quality is top of the top shelf, but I just deleted more aghast gushing on that because it would be a waste to listen to this geekily. This one is about heart. Dripping, mature, full, unique heart.

I tend to believe Fractures when he opens his mouth, and Andrei is so far beyond his years in letting delicate sonic pieces run together just enough to take the focus off the skill and onto the song.

To quote myself on the result: “‘Ghosts‘ is an emotionally complex snippet of life wrapped in a deft beauty – and I couldn’t have over-anticipated it if I tried”.
Adam 1, unbridled expectation 0. Hah.

The whole Fractures EP including this track went up for procurement today. Why not throw some currency at it eh. I also grabbed it straight from Andre for full lossless immersion, for me this is the very kind of track that is worth such technology.

Adam

Leave a Reply

