SURF CITY.

Surf-City

So this is what I mean when I say I’ve gotta play some catch up. Surf City are from Aukland. I know, not Australian, but the guys use to play here a bit and, well…they hold a pretty special place in this blog’s life, having made my top 10 of 2010 with their last album Kudos (before this here blog became exclusively about Australian music).

Surf City are also just a fucking great band. So, when I finally read that these guys were releasing a new album entitled We Knew It Was Not Going To Be Like This in August, I got pretty darn excited. The first taste off the new album is ‘It’s A Common Life’, a jam that is full of the fuzzed out guitar that only a New Zealand band can pull off. It also has a freakin’ killer chorus that you have to sing along to.

Miks

Leave a Reply

