This mini remix Ep was released at the end of last week and man, it is amazing. We posted about the Oliver Tank remix of Geoffrey O’Connor‘s Whatever Leads Me To You last week on our facebook. And then I heard the other remixes on this new ‘Yes Please’ Remix EP…and subsequently downloaded all the other remix EP’s Mr O’Connor put out late last year – yeah…they be THAT GOOD.

These are pretty spectacular. I really liked Geoffrey O’Connor’s LP from last year. He has such a distinctive 80’s influenced cinematic sound. And then these awesome beat makers have their nasty way with his work. And it fucking works!

Instead of streaming the Oliver Tank remix, I think the Guerre remix of Proud is my fave on the three track EP. If you dig though, make sure you grab all of the stuff from Mr O’Connor’s bandcamp page. We also got a remix of So Sorry by Melbourne’s Indian Summer DJs.


Geoffrey O’Connor – Proud (Guerre Remix)

Geoffrey O’Connor – So Sorry (Indian Summer remix)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s