DAMN TERRAN

Damn Terran are a Melbourne band bringing some sweet punk rock sounds to our ears. They’re not re-inventing the wheel but what they do, they do very well. The EP, Pet Hate, is a great selection of messy, meandering tunes. They’ve just released a video for Rational Economic Man which I really dislike actually, I think it’s meant to feel like you’re at the gig but really I just feel kind of nauseous. I do love the sounds though. The driving Oh! is great but my favourite is probably the catchy second track Man Of Your Dreams or the final track You Need Me which ends the album on a wild note which makes me really want to see how they do it live.

They’re supporting Children Collide at The Corner on the 13th of August and it’s selling fast apparently so I better get my own ticket now

And speaking of Children Collide I’ve thrown in their video below too because I really, really like it. It’s directed by David Michôd who did Animal Kingdom.

BC

Damn Terran – Man Of Your Dreams (get the album over at damnterran.bandcamp.com)

One response

  1. Pingback: ALI E. « me, and all my friends

Leave a Reply

