HELP NEEDED


ok. So I guess it’s time to come clean. Divulge it all.

This here blog is actually just written by one person, not one dude and all his friends. That person would be me (obviously), Miks. Although some would say then that the title of this blog is just a tiny bit misleading, I would say, shut the hell up. Yeah.

Nah, actually, I would kinda agree with you, but then argue that my music taste is so eclectic that I feel as though i’m reflecting the taste of a group of people, not just one person. And to be serious, that was the intention all along. I have a pretty darn eclectic music taste and the name Me, and All My Friends suited it.

I have occasionally had a few mates post (Alikitti, JL, and Nath – thanks dudes), but this has been so rare, and not regular at all. Alikitti has done a few posts and JL and Nath have done one each.

Hopefully this truth telling will mean no more emails saying ‘Hope you and all your friends dig my new track.’

It’ll probably just lead to people emailing me saying ‘Hope you dig my new track. PS. I always knew it was just you.

There was another point to this post though. As well as posting a killer track, and the startling revelation above, I’m also putting a call out for ‘friends’. Not actual friends, but writers, contributors, etc. As I said a few posts ago, I started a new job a while ago and finding the time to post regularly is becoming harder and harder.

What I’m after ideally is one or two extra writers that can help share the load. I’d love to keep the blog up to one post a day, but I know how hard that can be. Even if people post once a fortnight, it’s still a help. So, what you can do is either email me directly (meandallmyfriends.au @ gmail.com) or you can fill in the tiny form below.

First up though, the track. Although I haven’t posted that regularly of late, I have gone on a bit of a download and purchasing spree. One of the albums I’ve bought recently has been Seekae’s newy +DOME. It’s still growing on me (it’s a bit diff to their debut), but one of the standout tracks would have to be Gnor. You can stream that one down below.


Seekae – Gnor


HELP MAAMF LIVE ON!

Leave a Reply

