JACK LADDER AND THE DREAMLANDERS.

ok, so super quick post (3 in a day might get to be a little bit overkill.).

Jack Ladder (real name Tim Rogers…but some dick has already taken that name) is out of Sydney and released an album a few years ago which people seemed to either love or hate. I was in the kinda love camp, but I wasn’t overly into it.

Then he puts out a new track with his new band The Dreamlanders and I think I might have an early contender for song of the year. I don’t know what it is about this track…no actually, I do know what it is, I just don’t know how to express it. Hearing it makes me half nostalgic (there’s definitely an air of 80s about this track – the production is fucking amazing). There’s also something about his voice – reminds me heaps of someone who for the life of me, I can’t remember. You can check out some of his previous stuff on Hype M and make sure you buy the debut album (iTunes link)

Jack Ladder and The Dreamlanders – Cold Feet

Also make sure you check out the clip

8 responses

  1. miks.

    Thanks for all the comments dudes! I think Nick Cave wins with who he sounds like. Cheers Skye!

    And James, thanks for the clip man. I don’t actually know that song. Cheers!

    April 22, 2011 at 3:01 PM

  2. justin

    IT REMIND S YOU OF THE LEAD SINGER OF THE LATE 70’S BAND NEW ORDER , NO?…………………………………..it remind sme of me walking the back alleys of melbourne in the 80’s pissed of my nuts…..

    April 27, 2011 at 9:05 PM

Leave a Reply

