massive wall of sound…oh, and my ears are still ringing.

Decoder Ring

ok. Last night I went to go and see Decoder Ring with my mate Hughie. I don’t know any of their new material, except for Beat The Twighlight. Hughie on the other hand new it all. But yeah, man, they are bloody great live. Bloody loud too. But it has to be that loud in order for you to get the full effect. So yeah, I thought i’d post two of their tracks.

Both of the tracks work really well with videos of horses running in fields. Part of Decoder Ring’s stage show is quite visual. Since much of what they do is sorta soundscape-ish, the visuals just ad that extra dimension. And they had a few vids of horses running wild. So, please play their tracks with the followubg vid! Oh, but remember to mute it…I think it’s got Kelly Clarkson playing :s It was the only vid I could find!!

If my mate Hughie can get his arse into gear, there might be a proper review of the gig coming up soon. I wouldn’t could on it though!

Decoder Ring – Beat The Twilight

Decoder Ring – Escape Pod

Check ’em out on MySpace, iTunes

K. That’ll do the ramble for now.

3 responses

  1. j

    saw them support coldplay, absolutely amazing stuff they’re doing

    September 6, 2009 at 3:24 AM

  2. Ken

    Do you know when will the new CD be available in the US?

    September 22, 2009 at 2:44 PM

  3. Ken

    never mind I found it

    September 22, 2009 at 3:01 PM

Leave a Reply

