How did I miss that?

You will be my people. I will lead your empire. Yeah, so, I'm a kid.

Empire Of The Sun definitely released one of the best albums last year. Walking On A Dream pushed all sorts of boundaries etc etc. Just a great great album full of killer tracks. One thing I didn’t see though is that if you buy the album on iTunes, there’s this bonus track called Breakdown. And it’s crazy, nutty, and I reckon if I bought the album with this track at the end, I would’ve thought that EOTS were crazier than they already are! I can’t seem to find the track in mp3 format…but there is this video. It’s basically the track Breakdown leading into Swordfish Hotkiss Night, A standout track imo. Oh, and it’s full of crazy dancing and actual swordfish’s…well not really. Just ladies dressed as them. As good as though! BAM. ouch.

Also, just for you, probably one of the better remixes of We Are The People.

Empire Of The Sun – We Are The People (Build Remix)

K. That’ll do the ramble for now.

One response

  1. amanda

    helloo, man your blog has seriously taken off hasnt it! as in, taken off in a good way. i feel i should comment abt music, to which i shall.
    i dont know, ive never been one who’s been big on remixes, but there are some good ones out there eh.
    what do you reckon abt passion pit? their album – manners – has been on rotation for me for a few weeks now. rather addictive i should think really.
    and i cant help but go back to the triple j hottest 100 either. damn, some decent songs on that!
    anyway, thought i should leave a comment. you’ve totally got my blog mis-named btw 😛 god, more shameless self promotion. i sound rather tool-y.
    see you round! 🙂

    September 5, 2009 at 4:43 AM

Leave a Reply

