new music first #6

the middle eastYves Klein Blue

Yachtdananananaykroyd300

ok. I realised I’ve been a bit slack with the new music posts. So, here is one right now. Simple.

I’m really excited about this post because I don’t know if I’ve loved every track as much before.

First up is a local band, The Middle East. Yes, you read right. Local Band. They’ve got a track called Blood. It’s one of those tracks that just sorta builds and build and makes you feel so happy towards the end.

The Middle East – Blood

(iTunes, Amazon)

Next up is another local band. I spoke about these guys a few weeks ago. They’ve got an album called Ragged & Ecstatic coming out in a few days. It is of course Yves Klein Blue.

Yves Klein Blue – Make Up Your Mind

(more deets on their website)

Third on the list is a band I spoke about a while ago as well. It’s YACHT. They’ve got an album coming out soon (It’s being released through DFA in the States next month. Nor sure about a release date for Australia though.

YACHT – The Afterlife

(can’t find a link online for the album, but you should check out the DFA webstore for more detailios)

Finally, it’s Dananananaykroyd. These guys are a band I’d always heard of but never actually heard any of their tracks. And man. What a fool I was! These guys are great. If you like that indie pop with the kinda yelling vocals then Dananananaykroyd are definately worth a check out.

Dananananaykroyd – Black Wax

(via CDWOW)

k. So that’s about it. They’re all really great tracks and it’s posts like these that make me love writing a music blog!

K. That’ll do the ramble for now.

One response

  1. Pingback: new music first #7 « Me, And All My Friends’s Blog

Leave a Reply

