studytape

studytape.

ok. So quite a change from my anti study post a few days ago! But it’s still a form of procrastination, so it all evens out. I’ve found that some music helps me study! It’s been proven that classical music can help studying and i think the same has been said about certain jazz styles. But, I have limited classical or jazz in my music library. But i do have a bit of what i suppose you’d term, “Post Rock”, as well as some great endurance style dance music. So yeah, anyway, here’s my study tape! Should suit your last minute cramming on the train quite well me thinks.

ok. Here goes!

01. Imogen Heap – Hide andSeek

02. Death Cab For Cutie – What Sarah Said

03. We Plants Are Happy Plants – Apollo

04. Decoder Ring – Serac

05. M83 – You Appearing

06. Grizzly Bear – Foreground

07. Sigur Rós – Sæglópur

08. The Album Leaf – Thule

09. Jeff Lang – Rain On Troy

10. The Field – Leave It

11. Laura – Every Light

So yeah, this list seriouslyhelps me study. Is quite soothing and, dare i say it, inspiring. I hate using that word, but I can’t think of another one!!

K. That’ll do the ramble for now.

4 responses

  1. JR

    Oh wow, thanks for Hide and Seek. I have enjoyed it since after waking up to it everyday while on the Bali trip! lol

    June 12, 2009 at 6:22 AM

  2. meandallmyfriends

    no probs mate!
    hehe…i forgot about that! my alarm has changed now. it’s cutters!!

    June 12, 2009 at 6:27 AM

  3. Alikitti

    I agree with the classical music thing…
    or its kinda good when you listen to a song so much when you’re studying that when you get to the exam- you have the same song in your head and can hence remember the material. Like word association, but with music. Has anyone else ever had that experience?

    June 13, 2009 at 11:39 AM

  4. I’ve had that with The Arcade Fire. They were the only band I listend to when I was studying for mid-year exams. Can be kind of helpful but a bit annoying. I can’t listen to them without thinking of exams now

    August 27, 2009 at 7:39 AM

Leave a Reply

