best of so far…

Ok. So, this is going to be moved into a page next to the best albums page. There’s been too many good albums so far this year and I thought I should start to collate a list. I think it’ll be a pretty long list by years end though…haha. So, anyway, i’ll put them up here, and then create a page with them with a few mini review kind of things.

Ok. Here goes.

Passion Pit – Manners.

Peaches – I Feel Cream

The Little Stevies – Love Your Band

The Whitest Boy Alive – Rules

Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest

Death Cab For Cutie – The Open Door EP

Ok, so after looking through all the albums i’ve bought/downloaded this year, I’ve realised that not all of them were actually released this year.

So, I think a second list is in order. Albums i’ve bought/downloaded this year that weren’t released this year that i’ve loved. Long title. I know. You’ll get over it.

Cut Copy – Far Away EP

Cut Off Your Hands – You And I

Josh Pyke – Chimney’s Afire

Sia – Some People Have Real Problems

Ratatat – LP3

The Bang Gang DeeJays – D Is For Disco, E Is For Dancing

K. So, it’s pretty diverse I reckon. Good stuff so far this year.

I’m sure the list’ll be addedd to soon πŸ™‚

To finish off with, some of my favourite tracks of the year so far. Just for you guys. I’m sweet aren’t I? Yeah, I know.

The Golden Filter – Solid Gold

Passion Pit – Little Secrets

Bombay Bicycle Club – Always Like This

K. That’ll do the ramble for now.

5 responses

  1. What? No “Franz Ferdinand – Tonight”? (http://msotd.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/album-of-the-week-franz-ferdinand-tonight-2009/) I’m with you on the Grizzly Bear, Cut Copy, and Death Cab For Cutie. (I also just recently downloaded the Cut Copy though it is not from this year). I should totally post about those and I’ll have to check out the rest of your list. Thanks!

    May 17, 2009 at 2:07 PM

  2. meandallmyfriends

    Thanks mate. I never got round to getting Tonight. I do love Ulysses though. Wrote about that track a while ago. Cut Copy are one of my favourite bands, so I’m trying to get everything they’ve put out and all the remixes too.
    Nice blog you got going there too. I’ve added you to my blogroll πŸ™‚

    May 19, 2009 at 9:53 AM

  3. Awesome! I want to see Ladyhawke should she come anywhere near the Eastern USA.

    I think I should’ve added “Hey Champ” (http://msotd.wordpress.com/2009/05/10/hey-champ-cold-dust-girl-2008/) to the list. They don’t have an album out yet though! I saw them in Cleveland, OH a couple weeks ago.

    May 20, 2009 at 12:06 PM

Leave a Reply

